apparelpopla.blogg.se

Fast track ultra review
Fast track ultra review







  1. #Fast track ultra review drivers#
  2. #Fast track ultra review driver#

#Fast track ultra review driver#

This morning, I removed the new Avid driver and re-installed the last release of the m-Audio driver and everything is working fine again. There did not seem to be problems with ProTools and Cubase, though I will not say that for certain. In addition to Sonar issues, I found reports of the identical problems with Reaper. Last night, I spent some time on Google and discovered that I was far from alone in experiencing these problems. I eventually worked out a kludge, which required NOT using ASIO for recording and was able to complete the recordings. I experienced all of the problems described above multiple times with Audition 3.0, Audition CS6, and Sonar X2. Rather stupidly, I updated the FTU driver the day before the sessions (if it ain't broke, don't fix it before an important session). I discovered this this past weekend during a two-day recording session on location. It can cause BSOD (Blue Screen of Death) system crashes, the DAW may not "see" the interface when used in ASIO mode, and, worst of all, it may introduce crackles, static and other distortion into the audio output (this distortion does not appear to be recorded and is heard only when tracks are played). Specifically, the ASIO implementation is extremely unreliable when used with, at least, Reaper, Sonar and Audition versions 3.0 and CS6. However, they are also BUGGY to point of being non-functional in some contexts.

#Fast track ultra review drivers#

The new drivers offer a different graphic interface, but no real change to functionality. I don't use Mac, so I can't say the following applies to the Mac version of the drivers. In August of this year, Avid released new drivers for the FTU and the FTU8R for both Windows and Mac. Last year, m-Audio, the manufacturer of the Fast Track Ultra and Fast Track Ultra 8R, sold off its semi-pro and pro line to Avid.









Fast track ultra review